Like many organisations the Carers’ Centre has had to cancel all but essential appointments with staff working from home.

During this time, we will continue to do everything we can to support carers and young carers through what is without a doubt going to be an extremely difficult time for us all.

We will contact all carers by phone to ask if there is anything we can do to assist you during this period.

We would strongly advise all carers to think about how your caring situation would be affected should you become unwell. Are friends, neighbours or family able to assist or would you require additional support from paid carers.

It is highly likely that the provision of care workers will also be affected. Although every possible step will be taken to reduce the impact you may not continue to get all the home care visits you do currently. Please think about what support is absolutely vital, the support that you cannot do without.

All the Board, staff and volunteers at the Carers’ Centre pass on our best wishes during difficult times and we hope you all stay well.

If you need any advice or information, please do not hesitate to get in touch.


Staff can still be contacted through the office number 0141 638 4888 and a full list of staff names and contact details are below.


Mark Mulhern, Manager, 07763 010897,
mark@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Allison McWhirter, Administrator, 07544 519 055,
allison@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Adult Carers
Claire Caird, Service Co-ordinator, 07748 097434,
claire@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Karen Guthrie, Information & Support Worker, 07840 292498,
karen@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Christine McKenzie, Information & Support Worker, 07759 911677
christine@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Sarah Bentley, Information & Support Worker, 07964 859932
sarah@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Young Carers
Anna Houston, Information & Support Worker, 07902 643686.
anna@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Adele Brown, Information & Support Worker, 07964 858179,
adele@eastrenfrewshirecarers.co.uk

Kevin Dailly, Young Carers Education Worker, 07752 833756,
kevin@eastrenfrewshirearers.co.uk